Install Mode is a feature meant to be used when installing software. You should use it only when installing software you trust. When you install a piece of software, the installer is bound to access different processes and libraries. There could be as few as one or two processes or libraries, or as many as a hundred; it all depends on the software. Since you are installing software you trust, this feature will let you install the software while suppressing all the alerts caused by the installation. These items are automatically set to be allowed in all future attempts to initialize, so use this feature with caution.